[SPAM] Verify your PayPal Account

「あなたのアカウントが誰に使われてますよ」と連絡が PayPal から来ました。前にアメリカに居るときに使っていたので、ひょっとしたらと思ってアクセスしようとしてたのですが、これってひょっとして世の中でいうところのアレかしら?ハイ、ということで、普通のフィッシングでしたとさ。

とりあえず他の方へも共有の意味で記録しておきます。ちなみに Hotmail のサーバーから Outlook Express で送信しているのですね。へぇー。

以下、文面。(一部削除)

Return-Path: <service@paypal.com>
Received: from hotmail.com (unknown [212.239.14.195])
	by almond (Postfix) with SMTP id 1D97DE2BB5;
	Fri,  8 Jul 2005 20:16:14 +0900 (JST)
Reply-To: <accounting@paypal.com>
From: "Account Service" <service@paypal.com>
Subject: Verify your PayPal Account
Date: Fri, 8 Jul 2005 13.14.48 +0200
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/html;
	charset="Windows-1251"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
X-Priority: 3
X-MSMail-Priority: Normal
X-Mailer: Microsoft Outlook Express 6.00.2800.1081
X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V6.00.2800.1081
To: undisclosed-recipients:;

<br><br>
We recently have determined that different computers have logged into 
your 
PayPal account, and multiple password failures
were present before the login. One of our Customer Service employees 
has 
already tryed to telephonically reach you. As our employee
did not manage to reach you, this email has been sent to your 
notice.<br>
Therefore your account has been temporary suspended. We need you to 
confirm your identity in
order to regain full privileges of your account.<br>
If this is not completed by <strong>July 11, 2005</strong>, we reserve 
the right to terminate all privileges of your account
indefinitly, as it may have been used for fraudulent purposes. We thank 
you for your cooperation in this manner.<br>
To confirm your identity please follow the link below:<br>
<br>
<a 
href="http://paypal.com.login-user2674.info/webscr.php?cmd=LogIn">https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_login-run</a>
<br>
<br><br>
<br>
<br>
Thank you for your patience in this matter.
<br><br>
PayPal - Customer Service
<br><br>
Please do not reply to this e-mail as this is only a notification. Mail 
sent to this address cannot be answered.
<br>

トラックバック(1)

Paypalを使ったことも無いのに、フィッシングメールが来ましたよ。 まあ、Norton君が弾いてくれたからいいんですけどね。 初めて来たときにはちょっとびびりました。 んで、検索してこんな記事発見。...... 続きを読む

コメント(1)

これ俺のところにも良くくる。paypal に使ってるアドレスにも使ってないアドレスにも。

コメントする

aws+ logo

About Me

フリーランスで、テクニカルディレクターたまにプログラマーをやっている後藤和貴(ごとうかずたか)です。

最近はAWSなどクラウドコンピューティングに興味あり。導入支援サービスAWS+はじめました

自己紹介的なものはまだ書いてないので、ひとまずこちら

連絡先は kaz.goto[at]gmail.com。

最近のブログ記事

閉じる